Skip to main content

Update

Take advantage of current technologies

Microsoft has shortened the release cycle for new versions of Microsoft Dynamics NAV. A new major release is available every year. This development is funded by your yearly paid update fee (business ready enhancement plan). You only gain all the benefits of a state-of-the art ERP System, if you upgrade your system continuously. The industry solution dynamic crossover is developed further continuously. A new release of dynamic crossover will be available shortly after each major release of MS Dynamics NAV.



Our update methodology

According to an initial implementation of Microsoft Dynamics NAV we use Microsoft Sure Step as a project toolbox. The methods provided by Microsoft Sure Step may be more powerful than it is required for your specific update project. To ensure a safe and slim project procedure, we apply the method of Reverse Tailoring.

If you setup an update project with us, the first decision is about the project procedure. For example we find out together with you:

  • if there are processes you want to be redesigned in your new MS Dynamics NAV
  • if there are processes important for your company whose business logics have changed significantly in the new version of MS Dynamics NAV
  • if your system is highly customized
  • if you are skipping multiple major releases of Microsoft Dynamics NAV

If the answer to these questions is “no”, we recommend a particularly slim and low-cost update procedure. For this we do not need workshops for defining requirements, but our experienced developers transfer– if necessary with your consultation– the modifications from your current system into the new version of MS Dynamics NAV.

For data migration we use routines provided by Microsoft, which we have extended by routines for our industry module dynamic crossover. In addition we adjust them for your special needs.

After the first upgrade we deliver the newest version of Microsoft Dynamics NAV with your migrated data and your customizations as a training and testing system. In an agile procedure your key users, your IT department and our consultants will refine the new system, until it has reached the degree to go live.

If the answer to the above questions is “yes”, we will define together, how the required processes will be represented in the new MS Dynamics NAV. Afterwards the defined steps are carried out as described above.

dynamic crossover

ImageMap

Skip to main content

Update

Aktuelle Technologien nutzen

Microsoft hat die Schlagzahl, mit der neue Versionen von Microsoft Dynamics NAV erstellt werden, erhöht. Zukünftig wird es jährlich neue Versionen geben. Diese Weiterentwicklung finanzieren Sie mit der Updategebühr (Business Ready Enhancement Plan), die Sie als Nutzer von Microsoft Dynamics NAV jährlich entrichten. Nur wenn Sie Ihr System regelmäßig auf die aktuelle Version heben, profitieren Sie davon. dynamic crossover wird synchron zu den Major Releases von Microsoft Dynamics NAV weiterentwickelt und kurz danach verfügbar sein.



Unser Updatevorgehen

Analog zu Projekten zur Neueinführung von Microsoft Dynamics NAV nutzen wir Microsoft Sure Step als Projektbaukasten. Möglicherweise sind die von Microsoft Sure Step bereitgestellten Methoden mächtiger, als es in Ihrem konkreten Updateprojekt erforderlich ist. Um ein sicheres, aber gleichzeitig schlankes Projektvorgehen zu gewährleisten, wenden wir die Methode des Reverse Tailoring an.

Wenn Sie ein Updateprojekt mit uns auf den Weg bringen, legen wir zunächst das passende Projektvorgehen fest. Dabei bringen wir z. B. in Erfahrung:

  • ob es Prozesse gibt, für die Sie sich zukünftig eine andere Abbildung in Microsoft Dynamics NAV wünschen, und welche das sind
  • ob es für Ihr Unternehmen wichtige Prozesse gibt, deren Abbildung sich in der neuen Version von Microsoft Dynamics NAV deutlich geändert hat
  • ob Ihr System stark individualisiert ist
  • ob Sie bei dem Update mehrere Versionen von Microsoft Dynamics NAV überspringen

Wenn diese Fragen mit "Nein" beantwortet werden, raten wir Ihnen zu einem besonders schlanken und kostengünstigen Updatevorgehen. Dabei benötigen wir keine Workshops, in denen wir erneut Anforderungen definieren, sondern unsere erfahrenen Entwickler übernehmen - fallweise nach Rücksprache mit Ihnen - die Anpassungen aus Ihrem heutigen System in die neue Version von Microsoft Dynamics NAV.

Für die Datenmigration nutzen wir die von Microsoft bereitgestellten Routinen, die wir um unser Branchenmodul "dynamic crossover" erweitert haben, und die wir zusätzlich auf Ihre Besonderheiten abstimmen.

Als Ergebnis der Realisierung und Datenmigration stellen wir Ihnen das Schulungs- und Testsystem mit Ihren Anpassungen und Ihren Daten zur Verfügung. Im Rahmen eines agilen Projektvorgehens werden wir dieses System mit Ihrer IT und Ihren Key-Usern weiter optimieren, bis es die Einführungsreife erreicht hat.

Wenn die oben genannten Fragen mit "Ja" beantwortet werden, werden wir zunächst mit Ihnen zusammen definieren, wie die relevanten Prozesse in der neuen Version von Microsoft Dynamics NAV abgebildet werden. Danach verlaufen die weiteren Schritte wie oben beschrieben.

ImageMap