Skip to main content

Mobile User Experience

Your bespoke route to an intuitive, mobile solution - We accompany you all the way!

Let's imagine you work in blockage clearance at your city's waterworks department and are responsible for the pipe network lines. So that your employees can work effectively and efficiently applications are needed that enable them to communicate and document emergency deployments quickly and to give an overview of deployments in the immediate vicinity. The benefits of such applications further increase if at the same time it is possible to shut off the network quickly in the event of water causing any damage.

Our solution

A mobile application supports your staff by means of a map view of the deployment location, enriched with specialist information, e.g. about field personnel on site, network shut-offs in the area or damage to the pipe network line. It also enables the local section to be immediately shut off, as it provides the field personnel with a list of pipeline sections and lets them shut or open them. Using the mobile application, your field personnel are able to take action and carry out repairs faster.

How do you get to that stage?

There are as many mobile solutions as there are clients and challenges. Our objective in each case is to find the solution with the right, individually tailored fit. We find out more about the precise context in which the application will be used, by accompanying the users, e.g. in this case the blockage clearance engineers, throughout a day's work. From thousands of different kinds of device we select the ones that best fit this context and the client requirements: small or large, higher or lower in cost, robust or chic, iOS, Android, Windows, Web, etc. In this case, for instance, an Android-based toughpad.

We devise a concept for an intuitive interface that suits the selected device and the context in which it will be used.

Appropriate client-server architecture based on JBoss enterprise middleware integrates your systems (here, for example, GIS and SAP) in the back-end and takes account of special mobile features, such as modest bandwidths, connection drop-outs and availability of a mobile data connection. We develop the complete package of servers and clients, whether it be apps, mobile Web applications or hybrids. During operation we provide support through MDM solutions and hosting services offered at our data centres.

Contact person

Wolfgang Finke

Wolfgang Finke
E-mail: wolfgang.finke(at)
Phone: +49 40 88 173-4321
Xing profile
Mobile: +49 172 860 33 98

Skip to main content

Mobile User Experience

Ihr individueller Weg zu einer intuitiven, mobilen Lösung - Wir begleiten Sie!

Mal angenommen, Sie sind im Entstörungsdienst der Wasserwerke Ihrer Stadt für die Rohrnetzleitungen zuständig. Damit Ihre Mitarbeiter auch effektiv und effizient arbeiten können, sind Anwendungen nötig, die es Ihnen erlauben, Noteinsätze schnell zu kommunizieren und ebenfalss zu dokumentieren und einen Überblick über die Einsätze in nächster Nähe zu geben. Der Nutzen dieser Anwendungen erhöht sich weiter, wenn zugleich schnell eine Netzsperrung bei Wasserschäden durchgeführt werden kann.

Die Lösung

Eine mobile Anwendung unterstützt Ihre Mitarbeiter durch eine Kartenansicht des Einsatzortes, angereichert mit fachlichen Informationen, z.B. über Einsatzkräfte vor Ort, Netzsperrungen in der Nähe oder Schäden an der Rohrnetzleitung. Ebenfalls ermöglicht sie eine sofortige Sperrung des Abschnitts vor Ort, da sie den Einsatzkräften eine Auflistung von Rohrabschnitten liefert und das Schließen und Öffnen dieser zulässt. Ihre Einsatzkräfte können mit der mobilen Anwendung schneller eingreifen und Reparaturarbeiten ausführen.




Wie kommt man dahin?

Es gibt so viele mobile Lösungen, wie es Kunden und Herausforderungen gibt. Unser Anspruch ist, die jeweils individuell passende Lösung zu finden. Wir erfahren mehr über den genauen Nutzungskontext der Anwender, indem wir die Nutzer, hier z.B. den Techniker des Entstörungsdienstes, einen Tag lang begleiten. Aus tausenden verschiedenartiger Geräte wählen wir diejenigen aus, die zu diesem Kontext und den Kundenanforderungen passen: Klein oder groß, günstiger oder teurer, robust oder schick, iOS, Android, Windows, Web,... hier z.B. ein Android-basiertes Toughpad.


Wir erstellen ein Konzept für eine intuitive Oberfläche, die zum ausgewählten Gerät und zum Nutzungskontext passt.

Eine passende Client-Server-Architektur auf Basis der JBoss Enterprise Middleware bindet Ihre Systeme, hier z.B. GIS und SAP, im Backend an und berücksichtigt mobile Besonderheiten wie geringe Bandbreiten, Verbindungsausfälle und Verfügbarkeit einer mobilen Datenverbindung. Wir entwickeln das Gesamtpaket aus Server und Clients, seien es Apps, mobile Webanwendungen oder Hybride. Im Betrieb unterstützen wir durch MDM-Lösungen und Hosting-Angebote in unseren Rechenzentren.


Ansprechpartner

Wolfgang Finke

Wolfgang Finke
E-Mail: wolfgang.finke(at)akquinet.de
Telefon: +49 40 88 173-4321
Xing Profil
Mobil: +49 172 860 33 98


Sind Sie auf der Suche nach einem Job im Bereich Java?

Das passt gut, denn wir sind auf der Suche nach neuen Gesichtern, mit denen wir gemeinsam viel leisten können. Haben Sie also Lust auf neue Herausforderungen und wollen unser Team mit Ihrem Wissen unterstützen, dann schauen Sie jetzt in unsere Stellenanzeigen.

Wir freuen uns sehr auf Sie!